To Cliff, from a MKII user: Thank You!

Poparad

Power User
I just wanted to send a brief note of appreciation for your efforts with firmware 6. As a professional guitarist and bassist in Ohio, I've been using my MK II exclusively as my setup for about 3-4 years now, and to continue to have access to all the great improvements that come along is hugely important to me. Also, as a professional musician, it was a big financial investment for me to switch over, so trading up to an XL would involve very careful planning.

I remember when you first mentioned the storage limitations, you responded to someone's comment about just removing old modelling algorithms from only the MKI/II firmwares as being very complex and difficult to do. So, much to my surprise, that's exactly what you pulled off with firmware 6, which I'm certain was no trivial task to do so.

So to keep it brief, thank you very much for all of your continued labors and considerations!

I upgraded to Q6 the other day myself however, I use my FXII solely as an FX processor. It's been some time since I have been on the board and was not aware of the issues with this FW release. I'm glad all of the issues were resolved so that I can continue to use my FXII for years to come.

thanks!

joe...

i would like to add to mr poparad's original post. thanks alot folks at fas. i too use my axe 2/ mfc 101 for all of my outside playing and i don't need the extra slots for presets and cab ir's. i could 'upgrade' to xl plus, but like the gentleman previously, it would take a great deal of finesse and downtime. so just plainly, thanks man.