Steve Vai Inspired Epic Lead Sound w/ York Audio IR's

The Raven

Inspired

Hello everyone,

Hopefully I'm posting this in the right section. I made a video showing how I dialed in the lead sound from my older YT video comparing the Ibanez JEM and the PIA. in the comments section of that video, I had quite a few people asking me to show how I got the sound, so I finally got around to making a tutorial.

Because the preset uses third party IR's, I can't really post it here, but hopefully the walkthrough is helpful. This is my first time trying to make a tutorial/preset walkthrough video so any constructive criticism on that front would be greatly appreciated.

I hope you guys like the tone/video. Let me know if you have any questions or if I accidentally skipped over something in the video that you were interested in.

Hey there,

Thank you for the video, its sounds great man.

So I followed the video in this post and copied the settings and got the correct IR, But the COMP, Wah, Phaser, CAB2, Enhance, Chorus, Pitch, Flange are all not being reviewed. Is that intentionally?
I can get it if you rather not share your work, but if that's not the case I am very interested in the other settings.

Posting the preset without the CABS is also an option if your up for it.

Anyway great video. The preset sounds awesome. Oh almost forgot, what a guitar man with the Gold HW. It make the guitar like "my precious". ;)

Cheers

Last edited:
Hey there,

Thank you for the video, its sounds great man.

So I followed the video in this post and copied the settings and got the correct IR, But the COMP, Wah, Phaser, CAB2, Enhance, Chorus, Pitch, Flange are all not being reviewed. Is that intentionally?
I can get it if you rather not share your work, but if that's not the case I am very interested in the other settings.

Posting the preset without the CABS is also an option if your up for it.