Some issues with tone matching and saving the cab

metamorfis

Hi,

I am new to the Axe FX II and am trying to tone match a patch I need from my Kemper. I had some kind of success yesterday but something has gone wrong.

I am using a Focusrite 18i20 soundcard and the Axe FX is connected to the card using SPDIF in/out.

I followed the instructions for amp matching from the tutorial.

The kemper's output in routed to the Axe's INPUT 2 L and the Axe's OUTPUT 2 L is routed to the input of the Kemper.

When I matched the cab, the first time I ran the TEST button in the IR menu on the Axe I heard a Sweeping noise and everything seemed to work as expected. I can see an impulse on the LCD panel and attempted to save it. I selected the SCRATCHPAD tab in the Axe Edit's menu and used the first slot and pressed saved. It appeared that nothing was sent as the slot was empty but when I played some guitar through the Axe it sounded right. I thenwent ahead and did the Tone Matching but had to do it all without hearing anything as it didn't appear to work to reference the Kemper signal as I played.

Everything seemed fine though and I saved the preset. Then I switched everything off and put the Kemper away. I started the Axe and it sounded all fizzy and I noticed the cab was missing.

I hooked up the Kemper again and tried to profile the cab but this time I couldn't hear any sweeping sound but looking at the LCD panel there was an impulse there after I pressed the match button. This time I tried to be more thorough in making sure the cabinet was saved and exported. I tried loads of times to send it to the Axe Edit and eventually succeeded after several refresh attemps in the Axe Edit program. Then I exported the cab to a file and thought I had sorted everything out.

I switched of the Axe and started it again and the sound was again fizzy. So i loaded my exported cab and it the sound is the same. The cab is block is not disabled.