Solo or Boost!?

CoreyVsFate

Im new to my Axe FX II XL and i love it... but,
Whats the best way to set up a preset for soloing or boosting....? Is it as simple as finding a preset and boosting the output volume of it or, is there a way to set up a boost on the MFC? I also have a drama with my Mission sp1-r... anyone out there able to help?

There are so many ways to do this.

Add a filter type null and set the db to the desired boost. If you are using scenes that is easy and you can enable that block in the lead scene.

Some people would also use a foot pedal and attach to a modifier for volume or such. Another one is to connect a scene controller to the boost switch if that is what you want.

As states Preset level - Axe-Fx II Wiki
Preset level: boosting the volume level

Here are some methods to boost the signal level, i.e. for leads:
Add a Filter block at the end of the chain, set it to NullFilter with Level at (for example) 4 dB, and assign the Filter's Bypass state to a switch.
Use a Mixer block and attach a pedal to a suitable parameter.
Use a PEQ or GEQ block with its Level turned up and assign the Filter's Bypass state to a switch.
Use a pedal or switch to turn up the Input Drive, or Input Trim, or Master Volume of the Amp block.
Boost the level at the input of the grid, using the Level parameter in the GTE/IN menu.
Create a global "Boost" switch without having to modify each preset (source: Matman) as follows. Set the CC of an IA switch on the floor controller to OUT1 VOLUME. Set the OFF value to (for example) "111" (unboosted level) and set the ON value to "127" (boosted level). If you're using Output 2 as well, don't forget to add a second CC for OUT2 VOLUME, or assign OUT2 to the same CC as OUT1.
Use a Scene for increased output level.
Use an expression pedal.