RC-3 hookup

shep

Inspired
I picked up an RC-3 Looper and have a few questions about how to hook up and control it the way I hope to.

I have an Ultra and a FCB1010. I hope to be able to set it up in the fx loop and have it's output go to a second powered cab, keeping it's signal separate for volume control from output 2.

I would like to be able to send control changes within a patch to change which loop is playing, and of course a loop in/out.

I have never done anything like this before, so a noob descript( 1-2-3..) is much appreciated. This would include where to put the fx loop in the patches. Thanks much - Shep

Last edited:
No I mean the RC-3. There are 99 loops, I'd like to be able to change loop #s within a patch. I still don't know how to do the basic hookup - in, out, none of this with this looper makes any sense to me. And I'm reading, trying to understand.

Last edited:
The patch I'm working with uses all 4 rows ( row 2 is my amp path and I parallel row 1 for delay, 3 for verb, and 4 for a formant i.e. talkbox. Where do I put the fx loop here? Do I have to return the signal or just send the output of the rc-3 straight to my 2nd cab? Like I said - I know nothing of fx loop use. Thanks for chiming in!

I would load a pic, but the site says invalid file, or invalid url when I try to link to dropbox.

Last edited:
When you say change loop numbers in a patch, do you mean change from loop 1 to loop 2 on the rc-3? What are you using to make that change?

Where you put the fx loop block really depends on what you want your rc-3 to "hear" and record. If you want all of your parallel effects, your fx loop block would have to go after it all, assuming they all sum together before the final column (which from the picture I see they don't).

Can you describe more how you intend to use your rc3 pedal?