1. We would like to remind our members that this is a privately owned, run and supported forum. You are here at the invitation and discretion of the owners. As such, rules and standards of conduct will be applied that help keep this forum functioning as the owners desire. These include, but are not limited to, removing content and even access to the forum.

    Please give yourself a refresher on the forum rules you agreed to follow when you signed up.
    Dismiss Notice

Please wait . . . Communicating

Discussion in 'Axe-Edit (Gen I, II only)' started by tabqwerty, Nov 8, 2018.

  1. tabqwerty

    tabqwerty
    Expand Collapse
    Inspired

    Joined:
    May 10, 2011
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    12
    Can Axe-Edit III be the main Axe-Edit for everyone now?
     
  2. iaresee

    iaresee
    Expand Collapse
    Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2009
    Messages:
    10,756
    Likes Received:
    9,739
    Location:
    Bay Area, CA
    No. It only works with the III. Only ever will.
     
  3. tabqwerty

    tabqwerty
    Expand Collapse
    Inspired

    Joined:
    May 10, 2011
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    12
    What do I do about this then? I deleted and reinstalled several times already.
     
  4. iaresee

    iaresee
    Expand Collapse
    Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2009
    Messages:
    10,756
    Likes Received:
    9,739
    Location:
    Bay Area, CA
    Reinstall the OS drivers for your MIDI interface? Reboot? Try another USB port for your MIDI interface?

    Those are the three things to try that come to mind.

    Also: buy a III? :) The original Standard and Ultra have long been EOL’ed.
     
    tabqwerty likes this.
  5. tabqwerty

    tabqwerty
    Expand Collapse
    Inspired

    Joined:
    May 10, 2011
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    12
    I tried the second two, thank you for the suggestion I haven't yet.

    I have an original II, which is more than capable. I just wish it had more CPU capacity for editing the perfect tone without having to compromise.
     
  6. blearyeyes

    blearyeyes
    Expand Collapse
    Inspired

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2013
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    60
    Location:
    So Ca USA
    You have to find the lost chord and wait for the spacial orbs to align before you can find the perfect tone
     
  7. tabqwerty

    tabqwerty
    Expand Collapse
    Inspired

    Joined:
    May 10, 2011
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    12
    What are you talking about?
     
  8. blearyeyes

    blearyeyes
    Expand Collapse
    Inspired

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2013
    Messages:
    146
    Likes Received:
    60
    Location:
    So Ca USA
    There is no perfect tone, spacial orbs or lost chord. It is all fantasy of an overly creative mind.
     
  9. tabqwerty

    tabqwerty
    Expand Collapse
    Inspired

    Joined:
    May 10, 2011
    Messages:
    203
    Likes Received:
    12
    Magick moves mountains.
     

Share This Page