Mission EP1 Setup Question

Toopy14

Axe-Master
I recently bought a new Mission EP1 pedal to use with my Axe-Fx and AX8. I have a Boss FV-300L but I wanted to try something different.

I connected the Mission pedal with a TRS cable and used the menu on the Axe-Fx to calibrate it. I started playing through a preset that has a whammy block, with a two octave pitch shift. When the pedal was in the heal position, the guitar sounded out of tune, so I checked the tuning and tried again, same result. I kept thinking the guitar was the problem but then it dawned on me that the issue may be with the pedal, so I bypassed the whammy block and the guitar sounded fine. I tried recalibrating the pedal again, same issue. Then I decided to try the Boss pedal again and it worked fine. In the heel position, the guitar was in tune and in the toe position, the 2 octave pitch shift worked perfectly.

l checked the range of the sweep in the modifier settings and it Is moving through the full range on the slope. Is there something I’m missing in setting up the Mission pedal? The only adjustment, according the manual, is the tension screw, which shouldn’t be related. The pedal appears to have full range and seems to be physically fine.

Thanks

I recently bought a new Mission EP1 pedal to use with my Axe-Fx and AX8. I have a Boss FV-300L but I wanted to try something different.