MFC 101, how would this work with two guitarists?

Mr.RangoTango

Experienced
Good evening! - well it's evening here in Denmark ;)

Currently we are two guitarist going through my axe fx. We have 5 presets with scenes where I control scenes (because my UnO chip allows me to) + presets and the other guitarist can also change presets with his midi-board.

If I were to upgrade to a MFC-board, how would this work then? Basically we have the presets like this:

* Preset 1: Rhythm + rhythm (High gain)
Scene 2: Rhythm + solo

*Preset 2: Rhythm + Clean

*Preset 3: clean + clean
Scene 2: Clean + boost

and so on... :)

I don't know if this is the smartest way to do it, but I'm not that good with MIDI so this is what I could come up with. This way I cannot just tap and get a boost or a phaser or whatever, though!

So there is two thing: The configs, and what type of equipment I would need besides the MFC for the other guitarist!

Can you help me guys?

Well Im sorry... But trying to use a single designed unit for one guitar player and try to divide it for two is kinda like putting a screen door on a submarine. We all drink water but....

Sorry man that didn't help either.... Ill quit now... :mrgreen

Im guessing one pedalboard per person? Whats being asked in parity is how do I share a steering wheel in a car with 2 drivers in the front seat...
It can be done but its a bit cumbersome...

Well it's pretty Easy with my fcb and the other midi board with a midi merger. I just really want a MFC!
Just do the same with the mfc except use the ethernet for the mfc, so you won't need the merger, just plug the fcb directly into the axe midi.