Introduction & Reaper Newb Question

BK!

Hey guys, I've been lurking around here for a long time and finally decided to sign up. I got my Axe 2 about a month ago and it is truly an amazing piece of gear. Totally blows every other modeler out of the water by a wide margin.

I also have a problem. I have very little experience with recording and I was trying to record some clips with Reaper (which I just downloaded) and can't get Reaper to record from the Axe 2. I have it set up through the USB and Reaper recognizes the Axe 2 on the MIDI channels but will not record anything. Any pointers on getting Reaper set up to record the Axe 2?

-Kevin

This is gonna sound dumb, but did you select the AxeFX as your recording interface in the reaper settings? (aka under audio, not just MIDI)

This is gonna sound dumb, but did you select the AxeFX as your recording interface in the reaper settings? (aka under audio, not just MIDI)

I don't think I did. Told you I was a total newb. I'll try this tonight. Thanks.

-Kevin

Hey guys, I've been lurking around here for a long time and finally decided to sign up. I got my Axe 2 about a month ago and it is truly an amazing piece of gear. Totally blows every other modeler out of the water by a wide margin.

I also have a problem. I have very little experience with recording and I was trying to record some clips with Reaper (which I just downloaded) and can't get Reaper to record from the Axe 2. I have it set up through the USB and Reaper recognizes the Axe 2 on the MIDI channels but will not record anything. Any pointers on getting Reaper set up to record the Axe 2?

-Kevin

if it will not record anything then whats to purpose to carry with it,as asking for the set again i think its a great option really or else you can take some another and just go on with that

I wnet thru this as well when I first got min Axe II (I also use Reaper) all I was geting was a clean signal.