Having problem figuring out latching pedal

Gibson335

Hi Guys,

First of all let me thank you all for your efforts to make this forum so great. I can't even imagine having the axe fx if this forum didn't exist. In fact, the internet and mfgr forums probably allow a product like this to even be viable. If not for this forum, can you imagine the customer service boiler room Cliff would need on hand to answer all our questions? posting.php?mode=post&f=23#

I bought my Ultra about 1 month ago. I've been playing for over 30 years in some sort of gigging situation for most of that time. I've never been a gear slut, just always used what was at hand, added on over the years and tried to make it all work. Needless to say, the Ultra has been a MAJOR shift from what I was used too. I absolutely LOVE the Ultra!! But I have to admit, in addition to learning how to operate the Ultra, sussing out this whole midi thing, trying to learn the Axe edit software, it's been a gloriously frustrating month! On top of that, I think the Ultra has opened up so many tonal possibilities to me that I'm also having a bit of a Tone Identity Crisis (TIC). I can find all sorts of tones that I can get lost in playing to the point I'm looking up 2 hrs later just as giddy as when I started wondering where the time went. But I'm finding it hard to decide what my "go to" patches are for playing live. So many flavors it's almost impossible to decide. Baskin-Robbins got nothing on the Ultra! Just a little bit of an unexpected symptom of being a new convert. I'm starting to wrap my brain around the unit, but still have a long way to go. For the time being I'll be doing a lot more reading and learning than I will be doing posting, but I hope to eventually be able to add to the group.

Anyway, on to my question.