Frusciante MoogerFooger Help

Davus PG

Inspired
Any pointers greatly appreciated in
terms of where to start.

It's for a cover of Dani California and is for the verse fills.

I also need to emulate the murf (I believe) after the first chorus.

From watching a YouTube video I know it's to do with high & low pass filters, but am a total noobie when it comes to those so any advice anyone can offer in terms of where to start, best position in the chain etc would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you

IMHO there's just wah, or at least wah does the job. The harmonics of the last part are a bit complex somehow and I had to customize them to get out of the box. Tonight I'll post a patch on axechange I use for it, doublin' the chorus on the looper. BTW, as I didn't care about programming the scale all the way...it will only work on the original version's 3 notes he's hitting...

(The original solo was done with tape overdubbing at different speeds....)

It's defo filters as the man himself says. I agree wah or autowah would get the job done, but if I could get as close as possible it'd be nice.

End of the song is fine, it's those bits in the verses I'd like to nail.

IMHO there's just wah, or at least wah does the job. The harmonics of the last part are a bit complex somehow and I had to customize them to get out of the box. Tonight I'll post a patch on axechange I use for it, doublin' the chorus on the looper. BTW, as I didn't care about programming the scale all the way...it will only work on the original version's 3 notes he's hitting...

(The original solo was done with tape overdubbing at different speeds....)

Would be much appreciated if you could still post this! :)

Would be much appreciated if you could still post this! :)
Sorry, forgot about this. The point is the custom scales, you can't view them on AxeEdit, only on the Axe Fx screen so I replicated the parametering here under.

The song needs to be played in Am