Foot switch question.

dank

Inspired
Hello, all:

I've been using the Axe FX II exclusively for almost six years. I am very comfortable with editing via the unit's front panel as opposed to using Axe Edit.

I just received the AX8, and I find it rather unintuitive in its operation. My main purpose for the unit is live performance. I use other gear for recording. With the Axe FX II, I had it configured that the first five switches on the MFC were presets; the rest were used to turn individual effects on and off.

Now, on to my question: can I configure switches 1-4 for presets and 5-8 as individual controls within each preset?

Thanks.

Dan
P.S. My next question will inquire about scenes-how can I make them work for me?

So, I first hit 2 or 3 to see t a back, the I have to hit F1 before I hit switches 1-5?

Can you please share with me how you do it?
Go into Ax8 Edit... Click on the footcontroller button... Then assign each switch to what you want it to be. I.E. Buttons 1-4 as scenes 1-4 then assign buttons 5-8 as whatever fx you want them to be then assign functions for F switches 1-3.

From the front panel, on the foot switch page, select the switch you want to modify then scroll to the function you want it to be and press enter. Very easy. If you want to set them globally then I think it's somewhere in the setup pages and the manual would be an easy way to find out.

Hello, all:
Now, on to my question: can I configure switches 1-4 for presets and 5-8 as individual controls within each preset?

Thanks.

Dan
P.S. My next question will inquire about scenes-how can I make them work for me?