FM3 USB Issue?

paopaosyopao

I stumbled a post in reddit wherein they mentioned that they are experiencing issues plugging in their FM3 using the USB. I currently have FM9 and everything works for me. But I'm thinking about getting an FM3 for portability.

Anyone else experiencing issues with their FM3 unit when plugging in via USB? Also, does this issue affects the new MK II Turbo ver?

I’ve been using my FM3 for 3 years without one single USB connection issue. Things I do is make sure I’m using a quality cable that isn’t too long, do not physically stress (abuse) the connection and in my circumstance understand Windows and how to keep many USB devices working together in peace and harmony.

Last edited:
Я наткнулся на пост в Reddit, в котором они упомянули, что испытывают проблемы с подключением FM3 через USB. Сейчас у меня FM9, и у меня все работает. Но я думаю о приобретении FM3 для портативности.

У кого-нибудь еще возникли проблемы с FM3 при подключении через USB? Также, касается ли эта проблема новой версии MK II Turbo?
Here are the most unfortunate possible USB problems and how to solve them.
https://forum.fractalaudio.com/threads/fm3-killed-usb-port-slot.191820/

Last edited:
Здесь описаны самые грустные из возможных проблем с USB и способы их решения.
https://forum.fractalaudio.com/threads/fm3-killed-usb-port-slot.191820/
This is sort of irrelevant to whether the FM3 has some inherent issue with the USB controller. Do things break? Yes! Are you sure your car will start every time you go to drive it…No. The main thing and difference is that on the FM3 the USB controller is part of the main board which makes repair a bit more complicated and if out of warranty potentially more costly.