Eagles Hotel California Harmonizing Scale Preset for FM9

SVOhio

This is simply a contribution for all the help I receive here on the forum. Everyone has an interpretation of this Hotel California solo bit, this is simply mine and open to interpretation as you see fit. But I think it sounds very good - but I'm biased - LOL! This is strictly a Music Theory based preset, but I think it sounds pretty good with settings of PITCH BLOCK. I'm still learning my FM9, so there may be a better way to handle the Scene foot tapping. So if there is a better way, certainly update me. I'm always open to learning, even after decades of playing guitar. I do want to give a call out to @Bakerman for some help with the understanding of how the "KEY" works in the Custom Shift of the Pitch block, which was the final touch that made things work and fall in place tonally. This preset does require some tap dancing. Oh, and of course, this represents playing the higher (2nd guitar) and harmonizing the lower (1st guitar).

Attached is the SYX

BTW, for those who do not know. Custom scales are accessible on your FM9 under: SETUP > GLOBAL I/O > [PRESS PAGE TO THE SCALES]

• Each chord in Red or Blue is based upon the music theory formula combinations of the harmonized tones of each arpeggio.
Order represents the custom scale playing sequence based upon the chord sequence (playing pattern: 1 2 1 2 3 4 4 3)
-- Scale 3 works well and could be used for the harmonized walk leading (8 notes) into the final arpeggio lead, but be sure to set the remaining notes to -3
• Color means nothing except to associate notes to chords and the semitone shift.
The Chord chart to the far right represents harmony relationship between Guitar 1 (lower) and Guitar 2 (higher)
• As for the Custom Shift in the PITCH BLOCK of FM9, my personal setting is 50% level and 30% mix, which sounds good to me... just my opinion again.