Decent Tone but totally dynamically flat, doesn't sound like a guitar?

Megapuff

Hello Internet,
Ive been working on making the AXE2 sound more like a real amp (Im new to this). For reference Ive just figured out what a high pass filter is.
Ive made serious progress but Im stuck again. I can mesh my creations with a backing track tone wise but my signal solo sounds not only piercing but also so flat dynamically that you would be hard pressed to guess its a guitar signal. Its hard to describe without audio examples.

Any random tips?
Anything to check?
No such thing as too basic.
Is there a way for me to post an Mp3 or something to get tips on the finer details of this stuff?

Hello Internet,
Ive been working on making the AXE2 sound more like a real amp (Im new to this). For reference Ive just figured out what a high pass filter is.
Ive made serious progress but Im stuck again. I can mesh my creations with a backing track tone wise but my signal solo sounds not only piercing but also so flat dynamically that you would be hard pressed to guess its a guitar signal. Its hard to describe without audio examples.

Any random tips?
Anything to check?
No such thing as too basic.
Is there a way for me to post an Mp3 or something to get tips on the finer details of this stuff?
Do you have a recording or something we can reference? SoundCloud is great for linking audio.

Do you have Cabinet Modeling enabled in the Global Parameters? And can you confirm that your input signal of the unit and your DAW aren't clipping?

cabinetmodeling.jpg

Last edited:
I can say for sure Logic isnt clipping and I am "Tickling the red" on the front of my unit.
If thats what youre referring to.

I can say for sure Logic isnt clipping and I am "Tickling the red" on the front of my unit.
If thats what youre referring to.