1. Recent events require us to remind our members that this is a privately owned, run and supported forum. You are here at the invitation and discretion of the owners. As such, rules and standards of conduct will be applied that help keep this forum functioning as the owners desire. These include, but are not limited to, removing content and even access to the forum.

    Please give yourself a refresher on the forum rules you agreed to follow when you signed up.
    Dismiss Notice

Wish Changed the name of the effects blocks

Discussion in 'FX8 Wish List' started by tim crawford, Feb 1, 2018.

  1. tim crawford

    tim crawford
    Expand Collapse
    Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2018
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    12
    I would like to be able to change the name of the effects block after saving it in a preset so that when I look down at the screen I could see exactly what delay I had set up for that preset .ie..."analog ambient delay"
     
  2. chris

    chris
    Expand Collapse
    Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    21,110
    Likes Received:
    13,244
    where would this name appear?
     
  3. tim crawford

    tim crawford
    Expand Collapse
    Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2018
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    12
    In the block on the screen where it shows what block you are using
     
  4. chris

    chris
    Expand Collapse
    Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    21,110
    Likes Received:
    13,244
    there are several screens where it shows what block you are using. are you referring to the FS page (main page) where it shows 3 letters per block?
     
  5. tim crawford

    tim crawford
    Expand Collapse
    Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2018
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    12
    Yes
     
  6. Skollapse

    Skollapse
    Expand Collapse
    New here

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    +1 yes please!
     
  7. chris

    chris
    Expand Collapse
    Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    21,110
    Likes Received:
    13,244
    How would the 3 letters available show “analog ambient delay”?
     
  8. tim crawford

    tim crawford
    Expand Collapse
    Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2018
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    12
    AAD
     
  9. Skollapse

    Skollapse
    Expand Collapse
    New here

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2018
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    I think this feature could be super useful. For example naming the Midi blocks so they represent what they're controlling. I use two midi enabled pedals with my FX8, a Boss MD500 and an Eventide H9. If the blocks could say "MD5" and "H9" that would rule!
     
  10. tim crawford

    tim crawford
    Expand Collapse
    Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2018
    Messages:
    56
    Likes Received:
    12
    Or SD for short delay . I realize there are only 3 letters but it would be nice to be able to put 2 or 3 letters there that mean something to the individual player .
    on a couple of my setups I have 2 delay blocks . They both have the same 3 letters and sometimes I forget which is which
     
  11. Budda

    Budda
    Expand Collapse
    Apprentice

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2018
    Messages:
    45
    Likes Received:
    12
    Location:
    Ont
    +1 for this idea.
     

Share This Page