Can someone point me to a few strat patches

dk_ace

Experienced
I just did some mod work on my strat, and now I love the way it feels and plays. The problem is that I don't have any real experience with single coil guitars or how to dial in sounds for them.

I've been playing humbucker guitars exclusively for about eight years now. The sounds I primarily have set up don't work really well with the strat, and I'm not sure how to get things dialed in right.

If you could, please point me to a patch or two on the exchange that you use with a typical strat (meaning no unusual pickup selections). If you don't mind, it would also be helpful to know what vol, tone, and pickup selections you primarily use with the patch.

Thanks,
D

dk_ace said:
If you could, please point me to a patch or two on the exchange that you use with a typical strat (meaning no unusual pickup selections).
All of the presets I've uploaded to Axechange are set up for a Strat (and a FRFR system, BTW). That's the only solidbody guitar I play.

my "Paco's OD Special FET" Preset is such a thing.....done with an old "made in japan" Strat (the great ones!) with stock PUs :cool:

I posted 1 setting that I really like in this thread:

http://www.fractalaudio.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=1024

Nice, bluesy kinda patch. See if you like that.

I'm finally having time to work on some patches every once in a while, so once I get some more that I like I'll start putting them up on the AxeChange. I just like to let the patches sit a while. You dial it in, and then a week or two later with fresh ears you decide to tweak this and that ever so slightly until finally it's where you want it...