axe fx amp not in the room

melodisk

question,i love the on stage amp in the room feeling,i love the sound and punch i have close to me from my 2x12 cab,
im not a fan of the 'sound like a record thing' on stage.to me it can even be a bad blend with the band to sound to perfect,hendrix with a frfr, who knows.....
i just want marshall to be marshall,and fender to be fender.
im using the axe through a matrix with a 2x12 v30 port city cab,its all good stuff,i tried atomics frfr with no luck,it was
a very good sound and i wish it had the amp in room feel,but it didnt.
im thinking that the 'feel' im missing might be the 4 cable method,
maybe some 4 cm guys can confirm this,im getting a bit tired hunting
down the 'feel' that i use to have,its stupid to say this but i just want an super natural amp that
can give me the sound and effects i need, im a producer and work a lot with music,
the axe is perfect in studio,but i dream i will kill an tube amp somehow,with an axe in the room feel.
how ?

depest respect for fractal and cliff,keep it coming chief

Then the axe through anything but a true guitar cab isn't going to make you happy. It is a different sound obviously, and if you don't like going FRFR then don't. Play what you like, and just keep playing!!

question,i love the on stage amp in the room feeling,i love the sound and punch i have close to me from my 2x12 cab,
im not a fan of the 'sound like a record thing' on stage.to me it can even be a bad blend with the band to sound to perfect,hendrix with a frfr, who knows.....
i just want marshall to be marshall,and fender to be fender.
im using the axe through a matrix with a 2x12 v30 port city cab,its all good stuff,i tried atomics frfr with no luck,it was
a very good sound and i wish it had the amp in room feel,but it didnt.
im thinking that the 'feel' im missing might be the 4 cable method,
maybe some 4 cm guys can confirm this,im getting a bit tired hunting