Axe-Fx 2 no sound from random presets

hi, I’m new to the axe fx 2, I was wondering why some presets work great, and some don’t have any sound? How do I fix this?

Thanks
Did you buy it used?

Are these factory presets?

Most likely those presets have been tweaked in some way that is affecting the output signal.

Could be there is a Volume block tied to an expression pedal which you are not using?

If you bought it used, I would strongly suggest performing a system reset and reloading all the factory presets.

If you've got axe-edit up and working then it will be easier to determine and remedy the cause (and as unix-guy says it's likely to be a volume block tied to a now non-existent expression pedal/controller)

Thank you so much for the quick reply’s. Yes it is used but in new condition. I will give it what u suggest a try?

Anything else I should know about blocking? Or I hear the words global blocking used a few times about this topic? Is there a way to just erase that?

Global blocks are something else.

Perform a system reset. Download and install the factory presets.

Read the whole manual at least once. You can thank me later ;)

Just to avoid any confusion ..... 'Blocks' is just the term used for each element placed in the layout grid ... compressor 'block', drive 'block', amp 'block' .... etc. You then can assign the 'type' of effect or amp used in each block from the menu within the block.

The term 'Global blocks' usually apples to some blocks that have been globally linked - EG a reverb block used across all your live presets - so if you arrive at a venue and find all your reverbs sound too much you can alter the mix or volume in one reverb block and it will do the same reduction to all the other globally linked reverb blocks that are used in your other presets.