An appeal to Kevin / OH and or IR experts??

Nagi Mysore

Inspired
Kevin,

First Happy new year.

This is a suggestion intended to help non pro Guitarists and Non pro Axe FXII users and Non band guys ...basically attention and time disadvantaged hobby guitarists..

I am a intermediate hobby guitarist. I have two of these packs and barely know how to use them properly. I understand that you can drop the IRs into user slot on the AXE FXII etc...I mean I barely know how to select the correct IR or Mix or whatever...I am sure there are many users like me who would consider buying the new products if they got some help in using them...More like Guidance..

I spent 1.5 years reading almost every forum post before becoming reasonably familiar with AXE FXII...(and finally started using default presets with bass treble and mid / presence tweaks only LOL LOL) now I am unsure if I want to invest time in understanding speakers, speaker IRS, speaker selection, Mic usage blah blah.... So here is a thought please see if it helps:

Option 1 - On Yek's wiki for the AXE FXII...there is a recommended Cab for each Amp...You could just add the ownhammer options...user can try different mixes within your recommendation:
For e.g: Fender Deluxe cab : From Yek's wiki.
Stock cabinet suggestions:
3/5/6
8/12/105/106/119 (EVM)
21/22/121/122 (Twin)
80/81 (Deluxe)

If you can put the Ownhammer cab suggestion from which bundle, it will be fantastic.

Option II:
On Yeks list of cabs: CAB (block): list - Axe-Fx II Wiki

You could just list the OH equivalent.

I think enhancing documentation / Guidance would enhance usability and customer appreciation...maybe that would help you generate sales

Of course this is my 2c...worth only that!!

Happy new year and cheers.

PS: Unsure if this post belongs to this Forum section or else where...my apologies if it shd be elsewhere