Just got my FM3 !

Knightmare

Inspired
Hi all I’m new here and just got my FM3 a few days ago and just wanted to share my thoughts.
I’ve been playing for about 22 years and in that time been through real amps , then had my fun with the Pods and then onto software for guitar recording
Having got the FM3 virtually brand new recently I literally am still in jaw drop mode
It’s completely a different level compared to Pod/Helix or plugin solutions
FM edit is just awesome and on the day I got it I had dialled in the tones I had always been looking for within minutes!
Honestly quite shocked at the level of accuracy here my hats off to everyone at Fractal
The effects surpass most plugins I own (and I have bought tons over the year’s UAD etc)
Not bothered about CPU limits as if needed I can add The excellent FAS Reverb during mixing as I’m only using FM3 for recording
It’s really fired up my inspiration to compose without feeling being held back by production limitations
I’m an 80s nut mostly, love Gary Moore (80s era) EVH and the usual suspects
Just thought I’d say hi , offer my thoughts and to anyone thinking of buying the FM3....do it !

Hi an welcome to the Fractal family. Can only fully support what you stated, the Fractal products and the modeling and effects are outstanding and value for money is more than fair and you will get updates and patches during the lifecycle frequently as the device is further developed. So enjoy the FM3 and have a great time.

Having got the FM3 virtually brand new recently I literally am still in jaw drop mode
It’s completely a different level compared to Pod/Helix or plugin solutions
Shit, don't say that.. I'm still trying to hold off a little while, going from Helix to an FM3.

In fact, I think I'm the black sheep of the Helix forum now because I keep pushing the Fractals over there and it's not going down well, I'm only being honest lol