Best budget FRFR for FM3

ShweatyMaf

Hello everyone!

I am currently looking into purchasing an FM3 and an FRFR speaker for home and small gig use. I mainly play at home and at a few friends houses but would like to play some small bars/venues soon. Full disclosure, I am extremely new to the high end modeling world so all of this is very new to me.

I have been looking into the Headrush 112 but I have seen some people recommend the QSC CP12 as well. I would like to spend under $500 if possible but would maybe consider spending a little bit more.

I know that these things can be personal preference but are there and pros to choosing the CP12 over the Headrush or viceversa?

If anyone can let me know which one they would prefer that would be awesome. I am also open to any other brands that are as good or better in this price range. I am only looking into purchasing one speaker at this time but possibly a second one down the road.

Thank you!

Hello everyone!

I am currently looking into purchasing an FM3 and an FRFR speaker for home and small gig use. I mainly play at home and at a few friends houses but would like to play some small bars/venues soon. Full disclosure, I am extremely new to the high end modeling world so all of this is very new to me.

I have been looking into the Headrush 112 but I have seen some people recommend the QSC CP12 as well. I would like to spend under $500 if possible but would maybe consider spending a little bit more.

I know that these things can be personal preference but are there and pros to choosing the CP12 over the Headrush or viceversa?

If anyone can let me know which one they would prefer that would be awesome. I am also open to any other brands that are as good or better in this price range. I am only looking into purchasing one speaker at this time but possibly a second one down the road.

Thank you!
I spent close to the same amount for the FRFR as I did for the FM3.