Your chance to make me buy an AXE FX II!

Velokki

Inspired
I'm a guitarist and a bassist. Now, guitar-wise I know I'm definitely covered. The Axe FX is an endless sea of possibilities. But can it do everything on bass, too? I'm not too sure. That's why I would need a demonstration of a song that I will have to be able to cover with the unit.

Basically; it's just the Digitech Bass Whammy harmony part of a Tool song, Disposition. It's a 5th up / 1 up harmony setting with a Digital Delay @ 330ms.

Pretty simple: (the Whammy part is on 1:25)
TOOL- Disposition Bass Cover Hi Def - YouTube

All you have to do is demonstrate that on an AXE FX II and you've sold me one! Now, who likes a challenge? 8)

Why should we sell it to you?
List a great unit, does what it says on the tin.
It has a demo period.
Try one for yourself, only then will you know.

Cause that's what you love doing!

Actually I don't.

And from the
Fractal website:
"
All products sold by Fractal Audio come with a 15-day money-back satisfaction guarantee. Please read our return policy. You may not buy and return the same product more than once. All products also come with a 1-year warranty against defects."
So there is a way to try it in the Us and in Europe G66 have similar.

Take the plunge, you won't be dissapointed

Moderator Edit: No personal insults please /edit

I was just hoping that someone would be able to demonstrate the harmony pitch gliding on a bass; how it tracks, does it warble, what kind of feel it has to it? Compared to the Digitech whammy pedals. I can't use a Digitech whammy live, since the original pedals that have the 5th/1 setting that I need, tend to suck all the tone since they don't have true bypass. And I don't have anyone near me who'd have an AXE FX II so I could fiddle around with it myself, so the only reasonable place to ask for such a demonstration would be right here on this forum. Anyone?