Unintended Chorus/Echo Sound

Total noob here, so if there is a better place to post this please feel free to let me know.

I've been messing with the AXE FX III on and off for a few months now and have created a custom "Ma, the Meatloaf" channel as well as regularly using the "Eruption" scenes as I work on learning this song.

I've dialed this in to sound pretty nice, but recently I've noticed a strange echo/chorus type sound coming through my studio monitors as I play, even when all reverb/echo/chorus effects are disabled. Even more strangely, this echo sound does not come out in a playback of the recorded signal in FL Studio

I have a new Halo Argosy console that has speaker mounts for the studio speakers, and they are sitting higher than they were on my previous desk--still, this doesn't account for playback of recordings or music on Spotify sounding normal while live monitoring of the guitar sounds off.

Any ideas?

Thanks ahead of time

is "Monitor" on in FL Studio while you're playing? it sounds like 2 copies of the signal are happening, and this is the most common cause.

I should be more clear--usually I play directly into the Axe FX III with monitors hard wired into OUT1. I only recorded the signal in FL Studio as a troubleshooting step, the issue was happening before any type of recording, just playing live

I should be more clear--usually I play directly into the Axe FX III with monitors hard wired into OUT1. I only recorded the signal in FL Studio as a troubleshooting step, the issue was happening before any type of recording, just playing live
Export and upload the preset so we can see for ourselves what could be happening, otherwise we'd have to guess hundreds of possibilities.

I can do that if it will help--but this is happening on every preset, even the factory ones
ok, that's new information, as you only mentioned "custom" presets in the first post.

something is playing back your sound twice. you mentioned: