Special Thanks to Charlie @ FAS!

Larry Largen

Inspired
I had a screw loose inside my AX8. Not a big deal, but wanted to insure I didn't do anything on my own to negate my warranty or be without it for while. Sent an email to FAS got a fast response and Charlie helped me out over the phone. I've been purchasing FAS gear for a few years and the customer service is the best. Great products, constant firmware updates, and great service make you guys no. 1 in my book. Big thanks!

Just curious was it a screw from over near the AC input? As I had that too...

I don't think so. I heard it rattling around inside. Charlie had me open up the side so I could get it to fall out. I described it to him and he said it sounds like one of the screws holding the main board. He said they have a lot of screws holding the board so I could probably do without it and not worry. He would have walked me thru the process of taking it all apart and finding where it came from, but I didn't want to go thru all that.

Last edited:
I had a screw loose inside my AX8. Not a big deal, but wanted to insure I didn't do anything on my own to negate my warranty or be without it for while. Sent an email to FAS got a fast response and Charlie helped me out over the phone. I've been purchasing FAS gear for a few years and the customer service is the best. Great products, constant firmware updates, and great service make you guys no. 1 in my book. Big thanks!
I have a screw loose as well!

I concur. Worked with Charlie on a loose AX8 handle. He was incredibly quick to to reply, and more than accommodating and friendly. He walked me through step by step, and I can't think of another music gear provider that would treat customer service like that. I was very impressed!!

I should probably start a thread of my own, but, I'll post this here and go from there with it... (TL;DR at the end)