Q3.02 Global Block loading X/Y and Bypass state per scene [NOT A BUG]

LiamH

Inspired
Possible bug, possible undocumented feature, will explain as briefly as I can:

Was using 4 presets with Drive 1 and Drive 2 not saved to global. Edited preset 1 to my preference, saved both as Global Blocks, and then in presets 2, 3, and 4 loaded and linked to those Global Blocks. I did 2 and 3 in Axe Edit, and 4 from the front panel with communications paused so that I know how to do this without a computer.

All appeared to have worked perfectly, until I realised the X/Y and bypass state of those blocks in the 5 scenes I use in Preset 1 had been copied to the respective scenes in the other 3 presets - and they had definitely been different before. So it seems to me that loading global blocks seems to be carrying X/Y and bypass states per scene in Q3.02. I'm fairly new to this, and if it's normal in earlier FW versions that's fine. I will test later to ensure that linking, saving and changing doesn't make this recur, but from the definition of Global Blocks in the manual and Wiki I'm not sure it should do this.

Axe-FX II XL, Q3.02, MFC-101 Mk3 was connected via FAS link at the time.

Liam

Not a bug. Global blocks indeed carry X/Y state and bypass state info.
You have to check each scene.