Okay.. how about live usage?

How many of you gig LIVE with this thing?

Care to share a review on that, in this thread?

Comment on feel, tone when cranked (if that makes any difference - probably not) or tone in general, any crowd cheers/jeers, consistency (any weird noises/drops/frequency spikes/whathaveyou?) and.. just, whatever else.

I'm leaning heavy toward getting one.. I just wanna know how it stands with live use.

Also, semi off-topic - the Atomic FRFR cabs.. you can just plug your Axe right into the powered ones, and that's it, right? That's all you need for a live rig? I mean, aside from a foot controller. No power amp needed? Just making sure. I'm a noob to this.

the axe is currently touring the world with world class musicians of all styles of music who have played the best gear on the planet in their careers, seriously what more do you need to know :roll:

Shenaniganizer said:
Comment on feel, tone when cranked (if that makes any difference - probably not) or tone in general

Volume definitely makes a difference in feel and tone - but that is no different than any other amp.

Trem said:
the axe is currently touring the world with world class musicians of all styles of music who have played the best gear on the planet in their careers, seriously what more do you need to know :roll:

Yeah.. thanks for your insightful post.
There's a difference between artists touring with it for just effects and artists touring with it as an amp AND effects unit.
There's also a difference between artists and (usually) unpaid gigging musicians.
I was looking for some input from those gigging guys around here.

kruzty said:
Shenaniganizer said:
Comment on feel, tone when cranked (if that makes any difference - probably not) or tone in general

Volume definitely makes a difference in feel and tone - but that is no different than any other amp.