Help loading purchased Dyna-Cabs into Axe-FX III

LanceZ

Inspired
I've been using Axe-FX's since probably 2011(?). So, I feel pretty savvy about my Axe-FX most of the time. I recently started switching the Legacy cabs to Dyna-Cabs (and wow are they awesome).

But I feel dumb because I can't figure out how to get my newly purchased/downloaded Dyna-Cabs into my Axe-FX III as "Dyna-Cabs". They only show up under "Legacy".

Here's what I've tried so far:

I've create a couple Sessions in Cab-Lab 4, then I named and saved them to the Axe-FX III into "User" Cab slots directly from Cab-Lab 4. However, those don't show up in the pick list when I have the Cab Block's TYPE selector set to "Dyna-Cab" – I still see the 41 "stock" Dyna-Cabs. I do see them when in Legacy mode. But that's not what I wanted. I want to use them in their Dyna-Cab form.

Any tips would be appreciated.

Last edited:
I've been using Axe-FX's since probably 2011(?). But I only recently started switching the Legacy cabs to Dyna-Cabs (and wow are they awesome).

But I feel dumb because I can't figure out how to get my newly purchased/downloaded Dyna-Cabs into my Axe-FX III. Here's what I've tried so far:

I've create a couple Sessions in Cab-Lab 4, then I named and saved them to the Axe-FX III's as "User" directly from Cab-Lab 4. However, those don't show up in the Dyna-Cab pick list from the Cab Block's TYPE selector – I still see the 41 "stock" Dyna-Cabs. I do see them when in Legacy mode. But that's not what I wanted. I want to use them in their Dyna-Cab form.

Any tips would be appreciated.
You can't import them into the Axe Fx...directly. They are intended to be used with CabLab 4 which is free. You choose your cabs, mics & mix them in CabLab, then export them as a legacy file & import them into the Axe user cab bank.

https://www.fractalaudio.com/cab-lab-4/