FX 8 help for live shows

aizaz

Hello, I have an FX8, and the guitar I'm using has HSS pickups on a Mexican Stratocaster. Since I don't want to purchase an amp, can you recommend another option for the stage that would allow me to connect my guitar directly to the PA using my FX8? I'm also looking for clean tone rhytmes, some distortion, and solo presets, but I'm really new to this technology, so if anyone already has these presets built, please

also is it ok to buy Strymon Iridium Amp & IR Cab Pedal ?

The FX8 was purpose built to be used with an amp. I have one and gigged with it for a long time. You could use the Strymon Iridium but it doesn't have an effects loop so everything would be pre or post the iridium. You wouldn't need an IR loader. The strymon has IR's built in.

Honestly, Sell the FX8 and get an AX8 or one of the new Fractal units.

The FX8 was purpose built to be used with an amp. I have one and gigged with it for a long time. You could use the Strymon Iridium but it doesn't have an effects loop so everything would be pre or post the iridium. You wouldn't need an IR loader. The strymon has IR's built in.

Honestly, Sell the FX8 and get an AX8 or one of the new Fractal units.
THANK YOU SO MUCH BROTHER

You can use the Iridium with the FX8 to get Pre and Post effects by routing this way:
  • Guitar > FX8 'IN [PRE]' (INSTR)
  • FX8 'OUT [PRE]' L/MONO > Iridium 'IN'
  • Iridium 'OUT L' > FX8 'IN [POST]' L - Set the 'INPUT 2 (POST) MODE' to 'LEFT ONLY' in the FX8 SETUP>AUDIO menu
  • FX8 'OUT [POST] L/R > To Mixer, Monitors or Audio Interface L/R
You will need to configure the FX8 for the number of Pre and Post blocks you want. Of course any Pre effects will be mono, Post effects can be stereo if the FX8 OUT [POST] is set to 'STEREO' in the SETUP>AUDIO menu.