FM9 Turbo Warranty

FXFanatic1!

Inspired
What is the general consensus on purchasing an extended warranty for the FM9 Turbo? I am not a pro. It would be very well cared for at home most of the time. I also don't usually play for more than 30 minutes to an hour at a go.

When they say 3-year extended, does that mean 3 years in total, or 4? The standard US warranty is one year.

Thanks.

What is the general consensus on purchasing an extended warranty for the FM9 Turbo? I am not a pro. It would be very well cared for at home most of the time. I also don't usually play for more than 30 minutes to an hour at a go.

When they say 3-year extended, does that mean 3 years in total, or 4? The standard US warranty is one year.

Thanks.
Personally I never buy extended warranties. Every so often the bear gets me and I have to replace or repair something but I’m still many thousands ahead of the game on this.

Thanks.
3 years total...

Just in the case where they would be forced to repair versus replacing with a new replacement one ...
But in either case, you'd need the insurance. How much supply they have seems to me would only affect how long they'd have your unit in for repair. Not the likelihood of needing a repair, which is the reason, I suspect, for opting for the extra 2 years. Unless I'm not seeing something, I just don't get the relationship.

Okay. I get it. So you would refuse someone repair work, to hold onto the parts for warranty work?
This is exactly what mesas doing with the tube shortage. If your amp is out of warranty you now can’t get tubes from them.
This is a play right out of Gibson’s playbook too. They wouldn’t repair or sell me an out of warranty KRK VXT8 tweeter. Basically told me to pound rocks.

This is exactly what mesas doing with the tube shortage. If your amp is out of warranty you now can’t get tubes from them.