Dialing in Plexi jumpered model (50W 6Ca7)

Chewie5150

Fractal Fanatic
I have a preset with bunch of different Marshalls and I always linger the longest on the Plexi 50W 6CA7. although I already have a great sounding preset I'm trying to better understand how the controls work on the jumpered version and picking up bits of info on various threads including Yeks amp guide thread series. I have no real life experience on an actual Marshall.

Looking for some discussion specifically on this model and you all like to dial it in. Here are some of the tips I've come across so far ;

1. from Yeks amp guide: "Some players of a real Plexi use patch cables to “jumper” them. This enables them to have the benefits of both channels at once. This is modeled in the “Jumpered” models. These have two Drive controls. Set them at the same position, or keep Normal Drive lower than Treble Drive."

-so with that , here's a question: how are most of you liking to set the Normal/Treble Drive in relation to eachother. I know there are no rules...whatever sounds good. but the guide gives a basic tip on keeping the normal drive lower than treble drive. This is the main aspect of this amp that I don't fully understand to be honest. I've never played an amp IRL with jumpered channels.

2. turning off bright or lowering bright cap to tame the highs though the former will also inherently lower the overall gain yes?

3. hitting the input of the amp with a boost for more gain. What boosts y;all like using with the Plexi?

4. Negative feedback. I've been playing with that parameter a lot more lately and can't decide where I like it on this model ...quite yet.

Then of course there's cabs! what are you fav cabs with the Plexi. Greenbacks are the go to it seems.