Copying Sections of a preset, input chain (possible wishlist item)

As I am growing into this hardware, I’m finding myself liking certain sections of the signal path, and I’ve been saving blocks to my library.

My goal is to build patches more efficiently,so my question is there a way to copy a section of signal chain or multiple blocks at once and paste them somewhere else, even having like a small “Desktop” section, where you could have a signal chain wokspace that wasn’t directly on the unit. What do you all do when building different patches that share part of the signal chain? I know I could save a template with just the things I want on it, I just am curious because I’m sure there’s a few ways to skin this cat.

In my mind it seems simple, like having a scratchpad in the editor where you have a block matrix and can drag blocks there, then change presets and the workspace there stays the same.

But I am not a programmer so what seems simple in my mind doesn't matter.

I'm sure it's tough or they'd probably have done it already.

It would be super useful for me as well because I have my FM9 setup to go to different monitoring systems via the three outputs so when going through the factory presets as I am doing again, I have to move the cab block, add output 2 block, add the output 3 block, and connect it all. It doesn't take that long but is a minor hassle to do for each preset as I scroll through.

I'm sure it's tough or they'd probably have done it already.

It would be super useful for me as well because I have my FM9 setup to go to different monitoring systems via the three outputs so when going through the factory presets as I am doing again, I have to move the cab block, add output 2 block, add the output 3 block, and connect it all. It doesn't take that long but is a minor hassle to do for each preset as I scroll through.
Yes! Are you using IEM with it? Do you setup a hi/low cut with the factory patches?