Axe FX3/FM9-3, tone chasing, rig consulting, programming in&around Austin/TX (in a recording/production studio)

unFILTERed

Power User
Hi,

I have over a decade of experience using the Axe FX both on stage and on tours in the USA and Europe. I also use the Axe FX III on a daily basis for commercial recordings in the studio, working with major labels.

My journey with Fractal Audio began with the Axe FX 2 and MFC, and currently, I use the Axe FX 3 and RJM GT16 & Keith McMillen SoftStep 2 in my rig.

I have extensive experience with the Axe FX through various setups, including studio monitors, traditional guitar cabs (I own and endorse the Matrix GT1000fx), in-ear monitors, and FRFR speakers.

If you require assistance with any of the following, I can offer consulting services either online or in person at my studio in Austin, TX:

• Tone chasing: I can help you set up the amp and cab blocks to achieve authentic tones, ensuring you no longer miss your amp or cab.
  • Understanding other blocks and FX: With my daily experience in composing, recording, mixing, and mastering for labels like Warner Chappell, I can provide insights into different blocks and effects within the Axe FX system.
  • MIDI programming: I own and and run an advanced RJM GT16 setup and can assist with complex MIDI programming, including the use of sysex to control parameters beyond what regular MIDI controllers(including Fractal Audio's) can achieve.
  • Authentic tones through various setups: I can help you achieve authentic tones through FRFR setups (in the studio, I go through Neumann KH310s with KH750's room correction), traditional guitar cabinets (I own four cabinets with highly sought-after vintage speakers), or in-ear monitors.
  • A/B comparison with real amps: Since I still have real amps at the studio, I can provide a true A/B comparison between the Axe FX system and real amps through the same cab/speaker setup via the Matrix GT1000fx.