FS Axe-FX II MFC-101 Mk III and more

IMG_9163.jpg

I'm offering my Axe-FX II up for sale only to defray the cost of upgrading to a used Axe-FX III.

What IS on offer: The Axe-FX II and the MFC-101 Mk III foot controller with the magnetic labels as shown.

This setup has been home use only, never gigged.

Price for these units: $1400, includes cables. Shipping costs not included.

Sorry, original boxes not included however I am a PROFESSIONAL packer and shipper and the units will be packed
beyond original factory standards in custom fitted foam inserts in generously sized boxes.

What IS OPTIONAL in this setup:

Mission Engineering Gemini 4 RU rack case that is pictured with this system. Includes cover that would cover the amp that you see installed here.
Price for rack case as part of system: 150 dollars, a significant price break off retail. I ordered the Mission rack case direct from Mission.

It has been slightly customized (rail sections) so that it fits together the way I want it with the proper depth offsets for the Fractal and the power amp so that
the front cover fits the way I want it to. It can be restored to factory configuration easily enough.

Alesis RA-100 2RU stereo power amp: Included for an additonal $100.00. Amp is in good working condition and was recapped a few years go.
One volume control's stop detent doesn't stop knob rotation. Doesn't affect operation or performance. So I left it alone.

And if you want the Mac to run Axe-Edit on it,which I ALWAYS do, I will throw it in for 250 dollars. It's a pre-Retina 27" model with a dual core 3.2 GHz processor
running MacOS Catalina. It is entirely sufficient for handling anything an Axe-FX can throw at it. Will include a keyboard and mouse, my choice. Mouse will be a Magic Mouse 2, keyboard will be whichever one I choose to let go of. Probably a wireless one. I love my full size wired keyboard with real keys.

Sorry, Avatar speaker cabinet not included.