Applauding Cliff.

With all of the childish complaining about the Axe-FX II release I can't help but feel bad for Cliff. I wanted to start a thread where people can take a moment out of their day and say something nice about him and his accomplishments, as he deserves it.

I'll start by saying that I have never in my life seen the president of a company show his level of involvement in customer-relations. The way he happily interacts with anyone on this forum, not just Steve Vai and his celebrity customers, and listens to their desires and incorporates them into new updates and new products... amazing.

As a business manager myself I look at his actions and his accomplishments with a high level of respect, and even though my field isn't related to music gear I honestly feel like I have learned something from his stellar example of how to lead a company.

Not to mention the obvious fact he's a genius in his field. Not to mention the obvious fact that he did NOT need to release the Axe-FX II. He could have easily increased the price of the Ultra (supply and demand) and people would have paid extra to get it. Not to mention the obvious fact that he supports domestic manufacturing.

Bottom line, he's one of the single most impressive people I have encountered, and I hope he can ignore the small-minded few that are complaining.

Your efforts are appreciated and looked up to by many of us. Congratulations on this new achievement of yours. It's amazingly exciting news. When I look at the spec sheet for this new wonder you have made I shake my head in amazement at not only the power of this new box, but how you have taken the wishes of your customers and made them into a reality. And the price? Can't beat it.

Cliff, you rock. Thank you for what you've created for us.

Last edited:
Hey, where'd the Like button go? :?

(can't wait 'til I can view New Posts again :mrgreen)

i.e. ...+1