So, will the GAS finally evaporate..?

UnsungHeroGuitars

Fractal Fanatic
Got the Ultra four years ago. An AxeII a few months ago. That's the gear for my tones sorted :encouragement:

Replaced the Mackie PA with a cracking QSC rig a couple years back - also sorted :encouragement:

Grabbed a JP6 last November and it's by miles the best guitar I've ever owned. Absolutely love it. Again, that's sorted :encouragement:

I've been pondering the merits of a digital desk for the last six months. I've toyed with the idea from all angles, but as cool as they can be, none of them quite matched my / our specific requirement... until the Allen & Heath Qu-16 came along and ticked every box and then some! An amazing desk and so pleased to have gone for it :encouragement:

With the Qu-16's ability to send separately mixed and processed in-ear mixes, my thoughts turned to the in-ears themselves. Was always perfectly happy with cheapy Sennheiser stuff, but reading people's thoughts on here certainly made me feel there is the chance that something already very good can sound even better. After all, despite wholly recognising that what the audience hears is the most important factor, we also do this for ourselves too, right..? Ordered up a pair of Aurisonic ASG-2 and can't wait to actually hear them (despite not being custom moulds, they're still taking quite a while to process the order) - definitely think that it's a worthy upgrade :encouragement: