Any P&W users on here?

Phillip_H

I'm primarily using my axe for P&W - just wondering if anyone else was doing the same thing. Maybe we could compare notes: amps, settings, strategies?

I play at church every other week or so- and yea, that's about the pattern for P&W- Vox, delay, some shimmer, etc. Yea, of course, you can do other sounds, but that's the pattern for a lot of the modern P&W. When i get in front of my desktop, I'll post my main patch- I modify it all the time, but it's the one i keep coming back to. I'd love to hear what others are using in this context.

I'm still pretty new to axe 2, but I am a p&w and rock cover band guy. I know there is others. Scott Peterson is a p&w and rock band guy also.

I'm primarily using my axe for P&W - just wondering if anyone else was doing the same thing. Maybe we could compare notes: amps, settings, strategies?

There used to be a good thread on this subject on the Ultra board. There are quite a few of us. So far I've just used my Ultra as a preamp for an acoustic guitar in church.

I'm doing mostly worship sets. My base patch at the moment is a jumpered Marshall and greenbacks because Rock \m/ And of course multi-delay with 1/4 and dotted 1/8ths. Guitar wise the HSS warmoth strat is getting a lot of use. Mostly the neck single and rolling off the treble to beef things for chorus' etc.

What amp (model) you use matters less than the quality of the foldback. Last Sunday I had a below average wedge and it was tough going. Turning it up helped some. One of these days I really need to get my own Mackie HD1221. But money *sniff*

I have some IA's setup: a dirty block available for moar gain, and a PEQ for solos / bridge pickup EQ re-balancing.

Last edited:

First thing that came to mind is Steve Vai, Passion & Warfare. ;)