ZenRigs Morphing Preset packs released (including EVH inspired 'Brown Sound' patches)

ZenRigs Man

Fractal Fanatic
Vendor
Hi folks! Hope all is well with everyone. After a lot of tinkering, gigging and testing (thanks to the fab testers who took these for a spin for me), I'm really happy to say that the ZenRigs Axe FX III Preset packs are now available at www.ZenRigs.com!

I've been gigging and refining these patches for a long time, and I love them. They're designed to sound full, weighty and juicy to inspire you to play as if you're rocking through a real amp. These aren't thin sounding tones that are great for recording and I haven't pretended I'm a FOH engineer and tweaked these for perfection for them; I've made these to be fun to play as a guitar player, because that makes me play better! Having said that, I've yet to meet an FOH dude that hasn't like the tone and just dialled back bass and highs to mix in with the sound for the night :)

The tones are in your face and have been dialled in at gig volumes, where the thumps and high work great, but if you find they vibrate your pants a little too much, I've included a comprehensive guide showing how to tweak them.

The presets are built on carefully designed templates I've created (which are explained in the documentation) and can be used to create your own presets really easily. I've tried to be as comprehensive as possible in the accompanying guide so you can see how I've set things up.

There are 4 patches available (I use variations of all 4 for my gigs), with 2 of them being 'Morphing' patches, which are a lot of fun!

Anyway, I hope you enjoy them as much as I do. Please head on over to www.ZenRigs.com to find out more.

Thank you!
Sukh

Snip20191104_70.png

Sukh,

Looks cool. I love the idea. I'm curious, what do you gig with for amplification - whose/what FRFR?

Be well,

Paul

Just as a quick and dirty... here are two clips from when I was working on these a while back while still on FW 9.x