You got a Kemper,or other cool bass gear ????

Discussion in 'Bass & Other Instruments' started by SeeD, Jun 16, 2017.

Tags:
  1. SeeD

    SeeD
    Expand Collapse
    Forum Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,807
    Likes Received:
    1,643
    Location:
    Norway
    Hi,do you have access to a Kemper Profiler ??

    The reason i ask is,that i just used the IR thing in the Axe Fx II to capture the bass cabs in the Line 6 Helix.
    And i made alot of Tone Match Presets of the bass amp models in the Helix

    This is easy to do. And if you got the Axe Fx II,but dont know how to do this.. i can help you out via the internet (skype,or something)

    So the reason i ask this is.. we bass players dont have alot of fine bass amps and ir`s to play with inside the Axe Fx.
    So way not gather up some cool gear and make some IR`s of the Cabs in other modelers..and TM the amp models.

    We have the tools to do the job.

    Got a Markbass amp,a GK,or something other cool stuff. A cool preamp,a Sansamp ??

    Lets start making a archive of Bass stuff (presets and IR`s) for free !!

    SeeD ~~
     
  2. Brownmatthall

    Brownmatthall
    Expand Collapse
    Forum Addict

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2015
    Messages:
    1,195
    Likes Received:
    948
    Location:
    New Yawk
    jimfist and dr bonkers like this.
  3. selta

    selta
    Expand Collapse
    Forum Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2014
    Messages:
    1,022
    Likes Received:
    964
    Location:
    Pacific Northwet
    So, right now at home I have aa 71 SVT, and a Mesa/Boogie 400. So, I don't think TMs of either of those will really help, even though I feel the models for both the SVT and 400 in the Fractal gear are not quite accurate. Close enough for most things :).
    I have my B7K, but that thing has a ton of TMs done.

    I do have quite a few "ins" in the industry though, so if we want something specific TM'd, I can start putting requests out there. Most of that will be kind of slow, though.

    The only thing about TMs is that you're "locked" into that set of parameters with no real adjustment. I know several bass players who'd give me a run with their pedalboards with some serious nice pedals on them.

    Also, the time factor... I'm in two fairly active bands (just about to leave for tonights shows), and two recording projects as well.... so I'm not sure how much time I can throw at this.

    Good on you for starting this up SeeD, esepcially since I managed to go off the handle and get my other thread shut down, and Fractals interest in supporting bass players is still dubious.
     
    dr bonkers and jimfist like this.
  4. SeeD

    SeeD
    Expand Collapse
    Forum Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,807
    Likes Received:
    1,643
    Location:
    Norway
    Well if you dont whant to use TM ,then use what we got in the Axe Fx II,and that is Not Alot for bass guitar.
    I did the TM of the amps in the Line6 Helix,and made IR`s of all the bass cabs (and guitar cabs..lol)
    But if none of you would like to use this since this is Tone Matched. That is all good with me
    I gave it a go :)

    Somebody will start to ask FAS for more bass stuff soon i guess. And get nowhere.

    PS: The Helix is a good bass solution. Good drives,good amp models,some amp models get dirty (this is something i would like axe fx to do) some nice cabs. Check it out,if you need something "more" in your bass life
     
    selta and dr bonkers like this.
  5. selta

    selta
    Expand Collapse
    Forum Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2014
    Messages:
    1,022
    Likes Received:
    964
    Location:
    Pacific Northwet
    I'll certainly be playing with your TMs. I was mostly making commentary, not trying to down play your efforts :). If I had more time, I'd shoot some of my own to contribute to this!
     
  6. harmaes

    harmaes
    Expand Collapse
    Motivated

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    268
    Location:
    Tilburg - The Netherlands
    I want to contribute to this with some tonematches of my Darkglass Alpha Omega pedal.
    I sincerely hope that Fractal considers adding more bass amps, pedals and IRs! @FractalAudio @Admin M@

    I've tonematched 3 settings that Nolly used in the demo of the Alpha Omega and created 3 settings myself.

    For an optimal match you should get the Ownhammer AMPG Bass IRs which to me are among the best available.
    I've used the OH 410 AMPG OH-XVT FAT RBN EQ impulse response when tonematching which brings out more aggressive mids that I can't get from the stock bass IRs. To get closer I changed some of the preamp settings in the Cab block.

    Here are the patches, hope this works out for you!

    http://axechange.fractalaudio.com/detail.php?preset=5599
    http://axechange.fractalaudio.com/detail.php?preset=5600
    http://axechange.fractalaudio.com/detail.php?preset=5601
    http://axechange.fractalaudio.com/detail.php?preset=5602
    http://axechange.fractalaudio.com/detail.php?preset=5603
    http://axechange.fractalaudio.com/detail.php?preset=5604
     
  7. Arunas

    Arunas
    Expand Collapse
    Apprentice

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2015
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    22
    Location:
    Dublin, Ireland
    That's really cool, I'm gonna check it out soon. What bass you used with alpha Omega for tonematching?
     
  8. harmaes

    harmaes
    Expand Collapse
    Motivated

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    268
    Location:
    Tilburg - The Netherlands
    You're welcome. I used a Sire M7 on the bridge humbucker in parallel. Sounds closest to me to a Dingwall. ;)
     
  9. 2112

    2112
    Expand Collapse
    Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Messages:
    692
    Likes Received:
    1,180
    Location:
    Perth, Western Australia
    @harmaes any chance you can export the TM files as IR's? I'm on the AX8 and would love to try these.
     
  10. SeeD

    SeeD
    Expand Collapse
    Forum Addict

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    1,807
    Likes Received:
    1,643
    Location:
    Norway
    I think that FracTool did this.. hmm. Replace the TM with an IR file. I might be wrong
     
  11. harmaes

    harmaes
    Expand Collapse
    Motivated

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    268
    Location:
    Tilburg - The Netherlands
  12. 2112

    2112
    Expand Collapse
    Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Messages:
    692
    Likes Received:
    1,180
    Location:
    Perth, Western Australia
    harmaes likes this.
  13. harmaes

    harmaes
    Expand Collapse
    Motivated

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    268
    Location:
    Tilburg - The Netherlands
    Great to hear! You could also load 2 Cab blocks or is that not possible in the Ax8?
     
  14. 2112

    2112
    Expand Collapse
    Veteran

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2009
    Messages:
    692
    Likes Received:
    1,180
    Location:
    Perth, Western Australia
    The AX8 supports a stereo cab block, but not two independent cab blocks.
     
  15. harmaes

    harmaes
    Expand Collapse
    Motivated

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    268
    Location:
    Tilburg - The Netherlands
    Ok, didn't know that. If you combine both and pan center, how does it sound? The order shouldn't matter too much
     
  16. MSP

    MSP
    Expand Collapse
    Apprentice

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    No chance these could be exported in an IR that the Ultra could use I suppose?
     
  17. MSP

    MSP
    Expand Collapse
    Apprentice

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    No dice eh, ahh well...
     
  18. harmaes

    harmaes
    Expand Collapse
    Motivated

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    268
    Location:
    Tilburg - The Netherlands
    I wouldn't know how to do that?
     
  19. MSP

    MSP
    Expand Collapse
    Apprentice

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2016
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Me either, I was hoping others had figured it out.

    Thanks anyhow!
     

Share This Page