Wish I started playing at a younger age...

Music should be something you enjoy doing, it’s not a destination or a race.

Never too late to pick up an instrument, and as long as you enjoy playing, it doesn’t matter how good or bad you play.

Good words here... I played drums/percussion from the time I was 6 until my early 30's...
But there was always something that drew me to guitar... After playing rhythm for 30 years - I craved melody.
I started taking guitar lessons when I was 35 - now I'm 47 and never looked back. I'm not an amazing player - I'm ok. I have enough knowledge of theory to get me around the fret board. As an adult , I also don't have the 4 hours a day that I used to practice. I do, however have a good 1-2 hours a day I get to play. I do love to perform, but I'm not in any kind of band. But for that hour a day, I'm in my own world - all the bad stuff that happened at work all melts away. I just love learning and playing - whether its for my wife, my dog, my cats, or myself. I know I'm never going to be amazing and I'm ok with that.

that's Yoyoka! she entered a recent "Hit like a Girl" drum contest with that Zep video i believe. she's 8 now and teaches freaking drum lessons on her channel :D

of course it's amazing to see someone that young play the drums. but her musicality and understanding of what's actually going on is phenomenal. she plays super solid and clearly is having tons of fun. she understands where the 1 and beat is, and her subdivisions are really solid.

here's one of her "cutest" performances:

and here's one of my favorites: