While everyone's talking firmware 7, I need a hand

solo-act

Fractal Fanatic
Since there's a lot more members here for FW 7, I could use some help.

While you're going through your patches with 7, can you take a minute to figure out the blocks you use the most and list them here?
Example:
Amp1
Cab1
Drive1
Drive2
Reverb1
etc..

If you use less than 18 blocks, please list your one-off blocks as well. I was running a thread on this but only 22 members responded, maybe because no one knew why I was doing it.

This is why: It's an iPad editor for the Axe-Fx. We want to customize it for you.
It can't' edit every possible block, but it can edit the blocks you use the most. Problem is, we don't have that info.
Any contributions would be very helpful.
Thanks!

a4lmr_v1p99b3_amp.png

Holy GOD I want this ipad app! Talk about easy on-the-fly editing of the patch to get the best live tone!!!!

... to answer your question, I am a straight forward patch builder, so I may not be able to help you the most but almost every patch that I create has this:

Drive 1
Amp 1
Cab 1
Cab 2
Chorus
Parametric EQ
Reverb 1
Delay 1

If I can make a suggestion... maybe you can do what you're doing with all the controls, but then have a button at the top that strips it down to JUST the controls that you would use live. Like just controls you would find on an amp (so no bias adjustment..etc) you could have both if you wanted, but the stripped down version would be like having a real amp facepanel at your fingertips...GOD THIS WOULD BE COOl!

I was running a thread on this but only 22 members responded, maybe because no one knew why I was doing it.
Oh yeah I see now.

It's kinda in order of occurrence:
Amp1
Cab1
Reverb1
Delay1
Comp1
Drive1
Wah1
Phaser1
Multidelay1
Looper
Drive2
Pan/trem

Also, some smart guy could perform some statistics on the presets on AxeChange..
Like (batch) exporting the presets in cvs format then processing the files more easily than parsing the syx's.