Which sound console ?

Which sound bord do you like best

• Total voters
The Presonus Boards are pretty easy to use ( I have a Presonus 1602 and I'm using it in my home studio and live) Even if you have never read the manual, it's "quick and dirty" to use ...and the sonic quality is really outstanding in it's price-range.... Built like a tank, and with the free Capture Software you can easily record multiple tracks unaffected from the live-situation....my personal weapon on choice.

cheers,
Andy from Red Bull Country

Have you looked into the behringer x32. It has really won alot of people over. Lots of great features and flexibility. I have mixed on the presonus and its ok...not been on the soundcraft or alan and heath offerings, but nothing about them really appeals to me....

Been looking over these offerings for a while and doing a lot of reading.

I have no 1st hand experience, but it seems like Behringer X32 is still the king of digital mixing ATM.

I haven't considered the "B" word for a wile but will give it a look see. When the PreSonus first came out I was looking at it pretty hard. I just saw the Soundcraft a few days ago and wondered if it had anyone had a chance to touch it. I personally like the layout of the PreSonus, looks like a traditional board with all the fancy things layered in. With Soundcrafts reputation I wondered how it would fair against the PreSouns given the price point.

I've just got the new Allen & Heath Qu-16 and it's utterly brilliant :encouragement:

For our needs, it ticks every box:

• 19" Rack mountable - we have one rack case with everything permanently wired so we roll up, take the lids off, plug in a few multicores for mics, keys, drums triggers, PA & lighting feeds and custom built guitar & in-ear hook ups and we're good to go
  • Enough I/O - every single input and output is being used
  • The onboard processing (Gate, Comp, EQ & FX) is excellent