Which midi controller?

james...

Experienced
Hey guys!

I've been using a Behringer FCB1010 for a couple of months now, and while it's a really great controller for use with the AXE...I find myself needing more than 10 presets per bank. So now I'm looking for something better.

My first instinct was the All Access, since it has 15 presets per bank. But on the flip side, I'm wondering if the new fractal controller will be just as good. Will I be able to configure the Fractal controller to have 15 presets like the all access? Which would offer more features?

I would buy a liquid foot but I have a feeling it's going to be too pricey for me. I'm hoping to either buy the Fractal controller or get a used all access for $400 or so.

james... said:
Hey guys!

I've been using a Behringer FCB1010 for a couple of months now, and while it's a really great controller for use with the AXE...I find myself needing more than 10 presets per bank. So now I'm looking for something better.

My first instinct was the All Access, since it has 15 presets per bank. But on the flip side, I'm wondering if the new fractal controller will be just as good. Will I be able to configure the Fractal controller to have 15 presets like the all access? Which would offer more features?

I would buy a liquid foot but I have a feeling it's going to be too pricey for me. I'm hoping to either buy the Fractal controller or get a used all access for $400 or so.

fractals foot control is limited to 10 presets/bank at least according to Cliff's announcement.

Here are the specs though:

- 16 ga. steel chassis. "Stepped" design makes accessing buttons less error prone.

- 21 rugged stomp-style switches configurable as 10 preset and 8 IA or 5 preset and 13 IA. The other three switches are bank up, down and shift.

- Huge 20 character transflective LCD can even be read in direct sunlight.

- Six external inputs. Inputs can be configured as expression pedals or footswitches.