1. We would like to remind our members that this is a privately owned, run and supported forum. You are here at the invitation and discretion of the owners. As such, rules and standards of conduct will be applied that help keep this forum functioning as the owners desire. These include, but are not limited to, removing content and even access to the forum.

    Please give yourself a refresher on the forum rules you agreed to follow when you signed up.
    Dismiss Notice

What is involved to program MFC101 for AXE FX III?

Discussion in 'MFC Discussion' started by Tremonti, Oct 23, 2018.

  1. Tremonti

    Tremonti
    Expand Collapse
    Fractal Fanatic

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2008
    Messages:
    2,527
    Likes Received:
    861
    Location:
    Bradenton, Florida
    I bought the MFC Edit from Fractal, but the registration code doesn't work. Fractal says it was from a 3rd party developer and that dude isn't responding to emails requesting a new reg code. I'm upset to say the least.

    So.....anyone have a step by step guide to doing this manually?
     
  2. volt

    volt
    Expand Collapse
    Inspired

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    396
    Likes Received:
    125
    I would PM bwanagary. He is the developer of MFC-Edit.
     
  3. #3 h.c.e., Oct 23, 2018
    Last edited: Oct 23, 2018
    h.c.e.

    h.c.e.
    Expand Collapse
    Veteran

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2015
    Messages:
    800
    Likes Received:
    682
    Location:
    San Francisco
    Don’t know about “step by step” per se, but there’s an addendum in the MFC-Edit manual that covers the topic, believe there was also a running thread discussing the topic... lemme see if I can find it.

    UPDATE: here’s the thread I remember being passed around on the topic…
    http://forum.fractalaudio.com/threa...-programming-guide-for-the-axe-fx-iii.140139/
     
  4. volt

    volt
    Expand Collapse
    Inspired

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    396
    Likes Received:
    125
    Hm, while the thread title is about programming the MFC for the Axe-Fx III the post itself seems to be about registering MFC-Edit... if I didn't misread it.
     
  5. Tremonti

    Tremonti
    Expand Collapse
    Fractal Fanatic

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2008
    Messages:
    2,527
    Likes Received:
    861
    Location:
    Bradenton, Florida
    Read my last sentence of post
     
  6. volt

    volt
    Expand Collapse
    Inspired

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2011
    Messages:
    396
    Likes Received:
    125
    Yep, did that. And what are the first three sentences about? :confused:
     
  7. Tremonti

    Tremonti
    Expand Collapse
    Fractal Fanatic

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2008
    Messages:
    2,527
    Likes Received:
    861
    Location:
    Bradenton, Florida
    Dude...... The editor didn't work. So asking how to program manually. What is not to get????? If you have advice, great. Otherwise........
     
    notalemming likes this.
  8. RoshRoslin

    RoshRoslin
    Expand Collapse
    Veteran

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2014
    Messages:
    670
    Likes Received:
    560
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Just depends on what you need done. I've programmed several rigs already to integrate the AxeFX3 with the MFC-101 (Including my own). Every person's needs are different and each client was a separate set of needs and solutions. How would you like yours laid out?
     
  9. chris

    chris
    Expand Collapse
    Moderator
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2008
    Messages:
    22,546
    Likes Received:
    14,166
    please calm down. objectively speaking, often what you type isn't easy to understand. i don't know if you're typing fast, or using shorthand or something, but it isn't always clear what you're asking.

    "doing this manually" doesn't necessarily mean doing it without the editor, if that's what you meant. using the editor, you're still programing it manually, generally speaking. so people asking you for clarification isn't really surprising. i feel this happens often in your threads and you tend to get irritated or argumentative when people are just asking you what you mean so they can help you.

    for a concrete example, in this thread: https://forum.fractalaudio.com/thre...ormant-on-same-exp-pedal.143817/#post-1702941

    i had to ask for clarification twice. the words on the page just didn't make sense. it seems you want the answers fast and now, but don't necessarily take the time to explain the question or follow-up responses in an understandable manner. please consider helping us help you with more details and full sentences on this text-based format.

    i suggest getting the Editor working first. that is going to be the easiest way to setup multiple presets on the MFC. programming on the MFC hardware itself requires many button presses due to its architecture, so a step-by-step guide isn't really out there due to so much typing. in addition to that, there are many options for programming it, so there wouldn't be a step-by-step guide out there that describes exactly what you want to do either.

    you need to tell us what you want specifically, and then we can tell you how to get there.
     
  10. trancegodz

    trancegodz
    Expand Collapse
    Veteran

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2011
    Messages:
    975
    Likes Received:
    403
    See my posts #9 thru #12 from this thread.

    https://forum.fractalaudio.com/thre...-axe-fx-ii-or-axe-fx-iii.135017/#post-1627612
     

Share This Page