Weird high end noise

Beyond

I am new to all this modeling so it's probably user not unit...Axe 2 XL.

I'm getting a high end reverb ish hiss like snare drum strainer like sound. I hit a cord and stop/mute the strings and the noise is present and fades out quickly. This is happening on all MY patches for different amps. It comes out of out 1 to mixer and out 2 to matrix and real 4x12 rector cab. Fx loop is pre reverb and cab ir. All fx blocks are bypassed so I'm guessing amp. Stock cabs cause I'm not that advanced yet. Also Q8.01 installed.

Just wondering if you guys could help out. Any suggestions are appreciated!!!

Last edited:
Will check that out at jam...i was getting some hiss out of matrix and real cab and did turn that up...
I just inserted a fx loop block and never did edit anything there. The matrix gt1000 was up half way at 8 ohms into rector cab and was just ok for jam. The front dial on axe fx was pinned for out 2. I was expecting more power than that...unless this is where the problem lies.

Not just your strings resonate longer between the nut and the tuners? Same thing but with the bridge, or have you got a trem, if so, then it could be the springs of the trem.

I guess You just hear everything cleaner than ever.

Just my 2.- HuF :)

Playing a 72 L.P. Custom all Stock, so no trem...and I'm muting the strings both at the pups and on the neck.

Ya the axe is stellar...super pristine tone and sustain like crazy.

Couple questions:

-Did this exist before? If not, then what changed (cables/add mixer, etc?) If NOTHING changed, I would first guess that it's power at your space, and next time you fire it up it won't be there (or it will come and go and you'll be scratching your head.)
-Getting an RF from something? Does it ONLY happen at the hall? Try another guitar first, then bypass/swap each thing in the chain until you find what's singing there.

This happens to me occasionally, without fail it goes away the next time I fire it up.