Video : Don't Stop Believin' (Solo Cover) - Journey - Sean Ashe

Sean Ashe

Power User
Hey guys, I'm SUPER excited to announce that I got my Axe FX II today and I am BLOWN away. I went from a Mesa Mark V to this and honestly it FEELS the same (to me ) I'm still learning how to make patches, and I was fooling around with a rectifier patch and I thought to myself "hmmm this sounds like journey" so I got out my camera real quick and did a take of Don't Stop Believin' Solo, a fun song I used to play with my old band!

Check it out I hope you enjoy! If for some reason anyone wants the patch, let me know! I'm a Fractal n00b so theres probably TONS of room for improvement tone wise. Also sorry about the bends at the end being a LITTLE out of tune, they're a pain haha.

Enjoy :D

Feel free to subscribe and add me as a friend on facebook too (link on my channel)!

Well done!

Maybe could be a little wetter (just a tad bit more verb & delay) also scoop-out a little low-mid and brighten-up the top a bit (sort of the stuff that a mastering-engineer would typically do - LOL!) and it would be awesome!

BTW, I thought you played it very well, and you're being a bit tough on yourself regarding those bends! You were right there (or damn close!)

Again, excellent job!

Bill

D@mn kids!!! Is right! They get guitar instructional videos, recording/mixing videos. This takes all the pain, that I suffered through for YEARS, away from these poor kids.

Cliff could put an "born on date" input field on the AXE, if you were born after a certain date the AXE becomes MUCH harder to program. Should we poll this? The children need to suffer!

Dude...............................................................AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!