Using 2 cabs in stereo question

claxor

Power User
This is my first attempt going stereo in a guitar rig, and I noticed something odd: I have to raise the volume level on the power amp on one of the speakers output to clearly hear both speakers in unison. Not sure why. Using Matrix GT800FX into (2) old ADA split stack cabs (2x12). This is an Axefx 2 rig.

One thing that occurred to me, that might be affecting the levels: my rig is a home rig in the corner of the living room, with not a lot of physical room to work in, so one vertical 2x12 is against the wall with the rack, while the other 2x12 is at an angle near the room's corner. I tried moving the corner speaker to point more towards me, however, I still noticed this volume level phenomena.

Ideas? Suggestions?

Did you try reversing the cab connections to see if the problem is specific to a cab or its location? Does this happen with all patches? Have you tried more than one? Can you post a patch for others to check out?

This is my first attempt going stereo in a guitar rig, and I noticed something odd: I have to raise the volume level on the power amp on one of the speakers output to clearly hear both speakers in unison. Not sure why. Using Matrix GT800FX into (2) old ADA split stack cabs (2x12). This is an Axefx 2 rig.

One thing that occurred to me, that might be affecting the levels: my rig is a home rig in the corner of the living room, with not a lot of physical room to work in, so one vertical 2x12 is against the wall with the rack, while the other 2x12 is at an angle near the room's corner. I tried moving the corner speaker to point more towards me, however, I still noticed this volume level phenomena.

Ideas? Suggestions?
Check the VU meters in the Utility menu on the front panel. Are you certain your preset is sending a stereo signal?

I know it's stereo: with headphones, it is definitely stereo. It happens with all patches.