USB disconnecting

oticoyote

Hi all,

I am new to my Axe Fx III and I can't seem to find the answer to this question. I use my Axe Fx as a USB interface into Reaper and I monitor with headphones plugged into the Axe. When I boot up the device and Reaper, I can hear my playing and also play backing tracks or whatever in Reaper and monitor those. It works perfectly.

But, if I leave the computer and device on for awhile with no audio playing, it's like the USB connection times out .I can still hear my guitar, and when I play a backing track in Reaper, the meters are moving, but I can't hear it. If I shut off the Axe and turn it back on, problem solved. Is there are way to prevent this "timing out"

Thanks .

I have similar problem, at the moment I just use FX III as a soundcard for practicing. After some time it disconnects audio from PC over USB (Reaper, AIMP) with time out error. I tried to reboot FX III but it does not help, the only solution is to disconnect USB cable form my PC and connect it to different port (in case of Reaper it is required to set up ASIO device). That way is faster than rebooting PC. I have no idea why that is happening, maybe somebody with better konowledge about hardware can help?

I have noticed this as well on both my Windows 10 laptops, works fine after reboot of the computers. Have tried other USB-cables, no difference. The soundcard is detected but can't play audio and there are no errors in the Window app/system eventlogs.

I'm glad this came up. I've had this problem since I got mine. I kept hoping one of the updates would fix it, but now my warranty is going to end in a couple months and I've been trying to figure it out. There is an old thread on here with people having the same issue called "Extremely Odd USB Audio Issue"