Ughh atomic passive def not enough

KyleUMF

Inspired
So I played a show a week ago with my new passive atomic wedge powered by my rocktron v300, everything seemed fine, it was my first time using the wedge was in a live situation... We had a week off and at rehearsal I brought out the wedge and I was severely dissatisfied. It can not even remotely
Compete with the drums as far as how loud it can go, and it was just me an my drummer at this practice, I don't even want to bring it out tomorrow when the whole
Band practices cause it will be more embarrassing then anything playing through it, time to go back to my Marshall cab until I can figure out a better means

Yeah, well I'm a noob here and throughout all my posts and reading everyone elses I figured the atomic would be a perfect fit... Guess o was wrong, I mean it sounds amazing when I'm on a big stage and is perfect for that, but when you are in a 5 piece metal band in a smaller rehearsal spot it just doesn't have enough.

1- Is the poweramp actually powerful enough?

2- Are you sending a good level signal from the axefx (preset level and output level)? Is the poweramp turned up to max?

3- How do you know you got to the max volume level? Did the speaker/tweeter start to fart out?

4- Were you running "absurd" levels of low end? A bit of low cut can boost your headroom, a mid boost can make you cut much better.

1- Is the poweramp actually powerful enough?

2- Are you sending a good level signal from the axefx (preset level and output level)? Is the poweramp turned up to max?

3- How do you know you got to the max volume level? Did the speaker/tweeter start to fart out?

4- Were you running "absurd" levels of low end? A bit of low cut can boost your headroom, a mid boost can make you cut much better.

I am running a rocktron velocity 300 (bridged) so it has enough power.

As far as level signal the input level is tickling the red. Output I can not crank cause it starts to fart out