• We would like to remind our members that this is a privately owned, run and supported forum. You are here at the invitation and discretion of the owners. As such, rules and standards of conduct will be applied that help keep this forum functioning as the owners desire. These include, but are not limited to, removing content and even access to the forum.

Please give yourself a refresher on the forum rules you agreed to follow when you signed up.

Tips and tricks for easier preset management

Eaglion

Hi All,

After three months wait my Axe-FX 2 arrived two weeks ago. i am not a pro and have demanding day job. I have not complete auditioning the factory presets yet. As a result i forget which ones i liked to save to user banks for further tweaking. I do not want to run down all presets from start every time. Here below a few question regarding preset management. Please also provide any other tips and tricks which makes life easier as well.

1- The auto audition function (fovarites, change preset with arrow keys etc) works great with the presets that i load from PC but i could not managed to do it with the factory preset and user presets already transferred to Axe-FX. Am i am missing something here? Is there a way to auto audition and mark them as favorite too? I am reloading the same banks as if they are new as a solution but i got bored of that ritual!

2- While auditioning, I am trying to figure out how each preset was constructed. I would like to see the Axe-edit view at the same time with the ability to change the presets from a different window ie; axe manage pane and editor pane accessible at the same time. It would be much easier to compare two presets which are far apart, back to back. Is it possible?